Allow "Rules" to apply to "Inline Editing"

As a Knack Builder, I would like the same rules that I set up for when a record is edit via a form to be also applied when the record is edit inline on a table so that I can maintain the workflow setup in my app.

Scenario: When a record is updated I have a record rule that emails the administrator about that update. For ease of use I would like to allow the users to edit these records inline in a table, but since that rule to email the administrator isn’t available, I must require the users to edit on a form.

I just happened to be working on this  situation today so I thought I'd post a better example.

For those who want to use an API call to trigger "rules" on an inline edit of a table row since Knack doesn't yet make it easy using the builder.

Hope it helps somebody out!

$(document).on('knack-cell-update.view_XXX', function(event, view, record) { //change to your view

var payment = record.id;
var customer = record.field_234; //You can grab field info from the row you edited in this format.
var customerId = customer.slice(13,37);  //Here, I'm parsing the recordID from the customer 'display' field
var date = record.field_405;
var products = record.field_324;

//Field_324 is a list of connected records. (NOT ACTUALLY PART OF THIS OBJECT)  so......

//The next 5 fields are to parse the html out of the data before repackaging to send in the ajax call.

//There's probably a much better way. But, this is how I did it. I'm not great at parsing.

var prodtext1 = products.slice(36,1000);
var prodtext2= prodtext1.substr(0, prodtext1.indexOf('</span>,'));
var prodtext3= prodtext1.split("\">").pop();
var prodtext4= prodtext3.substr(0, prodtext3.indexOf('</span>'));

//prodtext5 is the formatted as I want it. without html tags.

var prodtext5= prodtext2 + ", " + prodtext4;

var data = {
field_453: customerId, // THIS is a connection field ie record.id
field_452: date,