Should I jump ship on Airtable?

Hello Knackers!, This is my first time here, i stumbled on Knack from a post on the Integromat forum, i’ve started the trial and brought over three tables from an application that I’ve been developing in Airtable which I have been feeling like might be better suited elsewhere. Before I dive much deeper I thought I’d ask for some feedback on the feasibility, benefits, or pitfalls of bringing my project over to Knack. I’m not a programmer but do have experience building joomla/ wordpress websites, mysql, airtable, and integromat. I’m not an expert in any of these but usually find a way to get a project from start to finish.

The project I’m currently working on is to create an office/customer workflow solution for a small company that does steel detailing for commercial construction projects. The goal of the project is to streamline and archive the client communication and specifically the drawing documentation workflow that requires multiple cycles of Request for Info (RFI), Approvals, Change Orders and Final deliverables. The type of most of these documents that are exchanged are emailed PDF files. There are also inhouse client files that are stored on the server proprietary to their structural analysis software that generates the PDFs.