Hi @Arjun, thanks for the bump here! We’ve talked about different states that an app could be in, and certainly see the utility here. I don’t have any status to share on this feature request at this time.
I do want to use this opportunity to make sure everyone is aware of two options (while realizing these are not a true solution).
From your app settings, you can block IPs to shut down your app for end users of the live app. If there is an emergency situation and you need to lock your app down ASAP, this will give you that functionality.
If you still need access to your app at this time, just swap out the
with your own IP in order to keep working on it.
This will result in a confusing message. I’m unsure if this message can be customized using custom code. This is what the live app page will show:
Note this security setting is available on Pro and above plans.
This will require more work and may be difficult depending on how many pages and existing page rules your app has, but you could hide views, add a message, or redirect all traffic to a “Maintenance” Page that you design. More on Page Rules here. And here’s a screenshot of how what those page rules options would look like in the builder:
Hope that helps someone in the meantime!