Offline Mobile App

I would love to see a Mobile App Builder to allow creating mobile apps and maintaining/updating/syncing mobile devices to give a full field to cloud system.

Thank you for all of the great discourse here surrounding the request for an offline mobile app! We definitely are listening to your feedback. Our team is hard at work on a brand new builder and an overhauled infrastructure. After those big projects are released, we will be addressing broad business utility features, and evaluating some mobile-friendlier feature requests such as the ones discussed here. 

In the meantime, please check out this FAQ page for information about Knack on mobile today: https://www.knack.com/faq/mobile.

Wow, this IS sad. I am relatively new to Knack. I like it, but if the development teams isn't listening after four years, I may have to cut my losses and go with ZOHO.

Its like many things Knack doesnt address. I love the product but the development team is not very conscientious of what the users want and need.

+1
It's been 2 years since this was originally requested by the OP.
Knack, Is there any update on this ?

This is the biggest complaint I currently receive from my clients. I create a lot of databases for mobile type companies and they gripe about the sluggishness and/or no connection to the network. Also am in need of a cleaner mobile interface to match that of modern day interfaces. Knack backend is unmatched, just need the front end to catch up. 

Hi,

Zoho have now launched the AppCreator which can be used with the Creator to give both a backend and mobile with offline, doesnt have the nice way of building the UI that Knack does though.

Podio have teamed up with Device Magic to offer offline mobile to their backend.

Can Knack not make a nice partner or create a knack mobile app builer that works seamlessly with the knack builder of today

Thanks

Dan

Hi,