Inserting multiple connected records simultaneously using record rules

As a Knack Builder, I would like multiple connected records to be inserted after a form submit so that all correct connected records can be inserted all at once rather than creating long workarounds.

Scenario: When a new class path is added, I would like enrollment records for all classes connected to that path to be created at the same time.

Has anyone gotten any further with this? I am trying to track capacity and want to be able to add a "task" in a joiner object for every sub service connected to a service that has been chosen in another object that is building the scope of work. I need to be able to track hours across the multiple tasks that may be associated with a single service (what shows on client invoice)

I have managed to get to the point where I can copy everything except for the connection field.

see https://support.knack.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/223976207-Update-connection-records 

Here is the code from the pre-built attendance app. I don't know javascript so it is all gobbly gook to me. I would love a way to adapt it to my own app. 

Basically, from what I can tell, this inserts a new "class attendance" for every "person" connected to the class when you create a new "class day."

var app_id = Knack.app.id;

var redirect = function (total, Class, attendance_Date) {if(total < 1) {Knack.hideSpinner(); window.location.replace('#classes3/classdetails/' + Class + '/classdaydetails/' + attendance_Date)} };

$(document).on('knack-record-create.view_149', function (event, view, record) {

var user = Knack.getUserToken();

var headers = { "Authorization": user, "X-Knack-Application-ID": app_id, "Content-Type":"application/json"}

var attendance_Date = record.id;

var Class = Knack.models['view_34'].toJSON().id;

var Students = Knack.models['view_34'].toJSON().field_28_raw;

var total = Students.length;

Students.forEach(function (student) {

Knack.showSpinner();