Bar chart - Donations Received Against Goal

Hi there, I'm still a bit new to Knack and I'm having some trouble with something that seems simple. It involves a donations graph of amount received in pledges and cash, vs the total goal.

I'd like to generate a column-bar chart where the left side shows the Goal amount ($2,000,000). And then two bars show 1) amount pledged, and 2) amount received.

All I have is an object that has one record. The fields are: Total Goal, Amount Pledged, Amount Received, % Pledged, and % Received. The user simply has to enter the amounts into each field of that one record, that's it. No other calculations.

For the life of me, I can't get the left side (Total Goal) to show the $2,000,000 that the user enters. It will put the written label there, but it chooses it's own scale...setting the bars against $1.5 million instead. The client just wants to see their the amounts they enter on a graph compared to their total goal they entered.

Is there any way to do this? Thanks so much for any help!

Hey Bill, thanks again for your help. I needed to remove this graph since it wasn't an essential part of the app and we needed to go live asap. But when I have time to play with it a little bit I will certainly give your set up a try. When I do, I'll post back here to let you know my results or additional questions. Much appreciated.

it shouldn't matter that they don't need to be summed. Try setting it up the way I have it. The sum of those fields will just end up being the amount b/c there is nothing to sum.

Alex, another way might be to have a third amount set as the goal - so there'd be three bars:

1. Goal
  2. Amount pledged
  3. Amount received

To do that, maybe add a field to the Campaign named Goal (currency), add $2,000,000.00 to the field then add that to your column chart?

Not exactly what you're after but visually might be enough?

So I guess maybe a simpler question would be if there's any way to set the scale of the Y axis.