Within a Details View, how do I hide a link based on the value in a field?

On a Detail View, I've created a link to another view. I want to hide that link when a field value above it is equal to ZERO. I can't use the conditional display rules on this link (because it's a link and not a field). Is there another way to do this with the builder, or would I need to resort to javascript? I've been trying the following javascript and it isn't working. I'm just learning javascript so it could be making a simple mistake:

$(document).on('knack-scene-render.scene_664',   function(page) {

if ($(’#view_1024 td.kn-value .field_317’).text() == "0.00") { (’#view_1024 .field_320’).hide()
}
});

Tanner, did you ever get this working? I'm trying to do the exact same thing. =)

thanks!

I will take a look Brad. Thank you very much for taking the time to support me!

Hi Tanner,

That's right, it means your if statement is returning false every time.

Might be worth using the Knack.models to find the value without inspecting view controls - se Stevan's work here http://helpdesk.knackhq.com/support/discussions/topics/5000019533 and take not of how to set a view data variable, and then inspect a field's data.

That might work better here and should only add an extra line or two.

Brad

Thanks Brad... the alert window is appearing but the alert text is now blank, so maybe this means it's not finding the field. I get the same result on any page I go to. Not sure what to try next. I'm nearly certain I have the view#, and field # correct, but something must be wrong. And I've tried it with and without the 'td.kn-value'. I'm testing the alert code you provided and nothing else. Is that how you intended? Or should the alert code be part of a larger block of code?

Sorry Tanner, I missed the proper selector and .text() to the alert! This should display the field text:

alert($('#view_1024 td.kn-value .field_317').text());