Allow Display Rules for Static Elements

It would help to hide/show Static Elements based on form values. Sometimes the “static elements” / instructions need to change based on the user input.

When the fields are being hidden/shown based on form values, we need the option to hide/show the static elements that contain the instructions for the user.

1 Like

Hey Roman,

By elements I guess you mean other views? You can easily to this with JavaScript and jquery you can use the change or keyup function and then call the hide or show based on the value of the input.

If you need help with this Message me
Johnny@appknowledged.co.uk

Hi Johnny, thanks for your reply. By “static elements” I meant Title text and dividers. Currently the rules only seem to apply to other fields, not objects that arent fields. I’m not a coder, so I’m only using the drag and drop features.
Screenshot 2021-11-11 115936

Hi Johnny,

Thanks for your reply.

By “static elements” I meant Title Text and Dividers. Currently the rules only seem to apply to other fields, not objects that aren’t fields.

I’m not a coder, so I’m only using the drag and drop features. Perhaps you can teach me how to code this.

Screenshot 2021-11-11 115936.png

image002.png