Add more date field options

As a Builder, I would like to be able to extract additional formats from equation fields (numeric functions):

- getQuarter (Q1)
- getWeekQuarter (Q1W8)
- custom date output (only output YYYY or YY)

While this doesn't solve for all of the feature requests here, just wanted to make those following this conversation aware of our Date Formatter options, which can be found here: Text Formula Functions > Date Formatter.  

Thanks for the the great ideas! We're listening and our product team is considering these requests.

Has anyone solved the Birthdate issue? A way to eliminate the year?

Hey

I know this it's been a while since this thread was last posted in, but for anyone else looking for how to do this, the following custom code adds a month and year picker:

$('.knack-date').datepicker('option', {

changeMonth: true,

changeYear: true,

yearRange: 'c-100:c+10'

});

Under the 'yearRange' option, 'c-100' means that the number of years will go back 100. c+10 means the latest possible year available is in ten years from now - you can update those as you need to.

Hi-- I like Tanner's suggestion. 

I am using Knack as a simple Waiver form, and using the date field for peoples' birthdays. 

The date field is cumbersome to choose birthday, since default is today's date, and the back button only changes the month. Users have to eventually manually type in their birthday. 

A Birthday "day, month, year" picker would be great. For birthdays it should probably be 3 separate dropdown fields. And as someone above mentioned, the option to enable/disable the year dropdown.

I’m surprised not to be able to just the YYYY (year number) in a field. Please add this feature. Thanks

Hi!

I would like one additional date format:

yyyy-mm-dd