SSO Attribute syntax

I have basic authentication using SAML working fine with WSO2. Although I can authenticate using the custom SSO provider, I haven't found documentation on how to map attributes from the Identity Provider back to Knack.

basically, I need to know what Knack would expect for the:

<saml:AttributeStatement>
<saml:Attribute>
?????
<saml:AttributeValue>
</saml:AttributeValue>
</saml:AttributeValue>

I understand the the attributes and names will be app dependent but I would like to know what I refer to in the app to match the attributes. Do I use the name of the Knack field as defined in my app? For example if I have a field named "Current Age" is that what the Attribute Name should be? Any qualifiers to the name (app name, for instance?) I am new to SSO and SAML so I am guessing that is the way it should be but I just want to make sure...

Thanks

What identify provider are you guys using? And what login system? I am so lost on this SSO stuff I wish there was better documentation for it.

Sorry, I think I misunderstood your problem. I worked out how to get the basic user details into Knack during SSO with auto-registration. The full SAML attribute names have to match with the associated "Property" fields in the SAML settings (which was not real clear from the documentation or the GUI). I thought you were suggesting even this couldn't be done.

Is this really correct? I'm trying to get this working at the moment and from the user interface it seems like I should be able to pass 4 attributes from the IdP. From the terminology of "eduPersonTargetedID" it seems they are using Shibboleth. A sample working assertion would be nice.