New API user, help with view-based POST

I'm a long time Knack Builder user experimenting with the API. I'm trying to create a simple record using a view-based POST with the following code in the Builder's custom Javascript window. Both the triggering form (view 258) and the POST form (view 259) are in the same scene, which requires a login.

When I run the code below I get this 403 error. It appears that the Authorization token is invalid, but why? I'm sure it's something simple but I can't figure it out. If I do an Object-based POST, it works fine. But I don't want to do that.

Thanks!

Error:

{"readyState":4,"responseText":"Invalid token provided. Please reauthenticate.","status":403,"statusText":"Forbidden"}

Code:

var app_id = Knack.app.id;

$(document).on('knack-form-submit.view_258', function (event, view, record) {
var user = Knack.getUserToken();
var headers = { "X-Knack-Application-ID": app_id, "Authorization": user, "Content-Type":'application/json'};

var url = 'https://api.knack.com/v1/pages/scene_158/views/view_259/records/';

var data = { field_245: 'A Random Book',
field_246: 'Joe Author'};

$.ajax({
url: url,
type: 'POST',
headers: headers,
data: JSON.stringify(data),
success: function(response) {
console.log(JSON.stringify(response));
},
error: function(response) {
console.log(JSON.stringify(response));
}
});

});

@Camiille    Maybe.. it also might be a bug that has been frustrating me ever since the last security update.

I've found that there can often be a discrepancy between the permissions which are evident in the browser and those in the API responses. ie sometimes it says you're logged in with a valid token and have access to a view but the api will return forbidden.

Normally, logging out and back in to refresh to token will get it working again. It's incredibly frustrating.