Cascading Deletions

As a Knack Builder, I would like the option to choose how connected records are deleted (cascade delete, prevent delete, do not delete) when a parent record is deleted so that I can maintain a clean database.

Scenario: For example, suppose I have a table called “Widgets” and another table called “Widget Parts”, and the Widgets table has a one-to-many relationship with the Widget Parts table. When I delete a widget, it should automatically delete all of the widget parts associated with that widget. As it stands, Knack will delete the widget but leave all of the parts as orphaned records.

Hello! Does anyone know if Knck has improve on this lately?

114269858211, I'm interested in looking at the code in github if you're willing to post it there.  It would definitely be easier with the code there to ask the right additional questions clarifying your implementation to see how I can apply it to my use case.  Thanks in advance!

As for this thread... there's a lot of interest from the user community, which is awesome.  I, too, would love to see this implemented!  I ask Knack Support about it and pointed them to this thread, and this was their response:

"We are hard at work at releasing a new Builder experience! The main impetus of this new Builder is to lay a foundation of an updated code base so that we can start a new cadence of continuous improvements and feature releases.  There definitely are some new features & updates like side-by-side views, import updates, view previews, updated equation editor, etc. You can see more details on this on our page about the new Builder. That said, the ability to perform cascade deletions isn't included in this new Builder. Let me know if there are other new Builder questions I can answer for you, thanks!"

So, for now (as of this writing), nothing is being solved for this feature enhancement in the short term.