Need Help with figuring out what structure I need

I am a total newbie to Knack. I've been playing around for a week or so and I can make some things happen, but I can't get a handle on the best way to configure the data I need and then the pages to display it. 

Here's the gist- (these aren't the real topics but the functionality would be the same) 

I have hundreds of apple trees. I'm trying to design an app to keep track of their attributes, and the quality of each of those attributes. 

So- hundreds of apple tree varieties. Each are assessed according to about 3 dozen attributes (like tart, sweet, late bearing, early bearing, etc), and then within those attributes, they are scored on a 1-4 scale-

like: 

macintosh, tart 4, sweetness 3, early bearing 4, frost resistant 2

I  know the trees need to be an object. I tried making the attribute an object and the grading an object, but that doesn't seem to work. 

I was thinking maybe JUST the trees as an object, with the attributes+grade a field, choosing that from a drop down menu or multiple choice or something. 

But because each attribute has 4 levels to it, the multiple choice gets really unwieldy. 

Should each attribute and it's 4 grades be one field? 

I also need to be able to search via tree name, attribute OR grade. This makes me think they need to be separate objects, but when i tried that, it just didn't work. 

I have other info i need in htere as well (like, each tree has 'background' information like year, region, soil type, etc but that's like biographical and i can figure out how to input that data easy enough)

Any help with how to make these 3 things- tree/attribute/grade- work together would be greatly appreciated! 

Thanks! 

Hi Kelly,

The fields of the tables  from the screenshots as following :

Trees : Type, Attribute, Score, TreeInfo

Scores : Score

Trees Info : TreeInfo, Year, Soil, Region

Types : Type

Attributes : Attribute

You can also have more fields e.g.